Hip Hop/ Poms 2 Grades 4-5
Jennifer Dyson
Dance Art Dance Studio - Eureka: Studio B (location map)
Thursday, 5:45 PM - 6:30 PM
08/24/17 - 06/14/18 (40 weeks)

Register

(Grades 5&6)

HIP HOP A high-energy class that uses the latest sounds in rap, R&B and pop music together with movements influenced by some of today’s hottest video choreographers.  Hip hop encompasses movement that has elements of poppin', locking, and breaking as well as freestyle movement to give students the opportunity to develop their own sense of style.  Hip hop is urban, it’s street, it’s diverse and forever changing.

POMS  This class is perfect for those dancers that want to explore different rhythm and dance techniques that work on timing, formations, some basic floor work and keep them exercising in a fun and healthy environment! Poms class teaches a variety of routines that prepares students for high school teams.

(45 minute class)

Upcoming Meetings
08/24/17    5:45 PM Thursday 08/24/17 5:45 PM
08/31/17    5:45 PM Thursday 08/31/17 5:45 PM
09/07/17    5:45 PM Thursday 09/07/17 5:45 PM
09/14/17    5:45 PM Thursday 09/14/17 5:45 PM
09/21/17    5:45 PM Thursday 09/21/17 5:45 PM
09/28/17    5:45 PM Thursday 09/28/17 5:45 PM
10/05/17    5:45 PM Thursday 10/05/17 5:45 PM
10/12/17    5:45 PM Thursday 10/12/17 5:45 PM
10/19/17    5:45 PM Thursday 10/19/17 5:45 PM
10/26/17    5:45 PM Thursday 10/26/17 5:45 PM
11/02/17    5:45 PM Thursday 11/02/17 5:45 PM
11/09/17    5:45 PM Thursday 11/09/17 5:45 PM
11/16/17    5:45 PM Thursday 11/16/17 5:45 PM
11/23/17    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving) 11/23/17 (Thanksgiving)
11/30/17    5:45 PM Thursday 11/30/17 5:45 PM
12/07/17    5:45 PM Thursday 12/07/17 5:45 PM
12/14/17    5:45 PM Thursday 12/14/17 5:45 PM
12/21/17    5:45 PM Thursday 12/21/17 5:45 PM
12/28/17    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/28/17 (Winter Break)
01/04/18    5:45 PM Thursday 01/04/18 5:45 PM
01/11/18    5:45 PM Thursday 01/11/18 5:45 PM
01/18/18    5:45 PM Thursday 01/18/18 5:45 PM